Living in the Talented Mr. Ripley

I’ve already written about my love for the classic French movie Plein Soleil. I think it captures such a beautiful time and place, and all the murder, betrayal, etc. aside, I would totally love to live in that movie.

So imagine my delight, when one of my favorite blogs, Design*Sponge, ran one of their “Living In” features on the remake of that film, The Talented Mr. Ripley! Now I must admit, I’ve never seen the new film, partially because I didn’t realize how aesthetically similar it was to the original! I think I also feared that it not being in French and not actually being old would somehow take away from its splendor, but after seeing Design*Sponge’s take on what it would be like to live in this film, I might have to give it a go. I would absolutely love to be decked out in all these items:

….and hanging out on this boat!

 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

