Pontepez

I have been to this little bar in Malasaña about five times. Let me remind you that I have only been in Madrid for about a month. I don’t know what it is about this place, but I just keep coming back!

Ok, I lie, I do know exactly why I keep coming back. Pollo con Krispies. I am hooked. It’s a three euro plate of chicken, coated in corn flakes, fried, smothered in mustardy curry sauce, and SERVED WITH A SIDE OF ICE CREAM. Coconut curry ice cream. On a bed of sprouts. Just trust me and try it.

And while you’re at it, try everything on the menu except for the pear salad (parmesean ice cream just doesn’t work in salad) or the frogs legs (taste like fish, look like humans).

Their whole deal is having really weird, bizarre seasonal tapas, and even though there are some misses, most of the time it works. Do it!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cervecer%C3%ADa-Pontepez/116541578412197

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

